Day 29: Portomarin to Palas de Rei 24.5 km

Michael and I spend a lot of time laughing.

Other people may not think we’re funny and we’ve also found our sense of humour doesn’t translate well.

For instance when people say “buenos días” (good morning/day) it sometimes sounds like “gonorrhoea” to me.

Today was a lovely day with nice weather and we are hoping it stays that way for our for our final three days.

We’ve managed to find vegetarian meals for the last few days, which is great. We even had tofu burgers tonight!

A gypsy grabbed my hand today and wouldn’t let go…I hope he wasn’t putting a curse on me!

Freaked me out a bit. Lucky we found that four-leaf clover the other day…(made a donation at the church just in case).

Tomorrow: Ribadiso 25.6 km

Leave a Reply

