Paris for 24 hours 

I’m always excited to experience a new country.

My eyes are glued to the scene outside which is always boring as you cover the distance between airport and city.

We took 3 trains to our hotel and I kept wondering when I’d see the real Paris.  It was peak hour and a little stressful finding the right train and cramming on to trains with our back packs.

Then we arrived and the first thing I saw as I rode the escalator up to street level was this.

Such a beautiful city but we are already leaving!  I didn’t even get to see the Eiffle Tower!  

We’ll be back in 5 weeks Paris and this time we’ll stay a few days.

On to St Jean Pied de Port.  The start of the Camino.

  

Leave a Reply

